Staff Directory

Departments

Executive Office

Marie Chapman
Chief Executive Officer
mchapman@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 222
Emma Roach
Corporate Secretary and Executive Assistant to the CEO
eroach@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 242

General Enquiries

General Enquiries info@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 264
Ashley MacPherson
Procurement and Administration Manager
amacpherson@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 262
Khadija Khatib
Office Coordinator
kkhatib@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 221
Eleanor Matheson
Administrative Coordinator
ematheson@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 252

Media Enquiries

Nathaline Piedrahita-Budiman
Social Media and Communications Coordinator
npiedrahita-budiman@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 264

Access to Information and Privacy Officer

Anthony Black
Access to Information and Privacy Officer
ablack@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 266

Audience Engagement

Carrie-Ann Smith
Vice-President, Audience Engagement
csmith@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 225
Kristine Kovacevic
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Manager
kkovacevic@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 237
Angelique Cishahayo
Interpretation and Visitor Experience Coordinator
acishahayo@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 255
Annette Carter
Volunteer Services Manager
acarter@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 245
Jocelyn Bourque
Scotiabank Family History Centre Manager and Genealogical Researcher
jbourque@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 224
Simone Lewis
Scotiabank Family History Centre Coordinator
slewis@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 224
Rebecca MacKenzie-Hopkins
Public Programs and Community Engagement Manager
rmackenzie-hopkins@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 263
Tatsunari Watanabe
Public Programs and Community Engagement Coordinator
twatanabe@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 240

Development

Fiona Valverde
Vice-President, Revenue
Generation
fvalverde@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 226
Maria Almeida
Donor Relations Manager
malmeida@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 231
Daphne Carter
Development Manager
dcarter@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 259
Hanaa Alborollosy
Development Database Coordinator
halborollosy@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 276

Digital Platforms

Terri Harlow
Digital Platforms Manager
tharlow@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 253
Michelle Murray
Online Content Coordinator
mmurray@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 273

Exhibitions, Research & Collections

Tanya Bouchard
Vice-President, Exhibitions,
Research and Collections
tbouchard@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 229
Dan Conlin
Curator
dconlin@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 278
Monica MacDonald, PhD
Manager of Research
mmacdonald@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 285
Luke Stempien
Collections Manager
lstempien@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 265
Emily Burton, PhD
Oral Historian
eburton@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 241
Steve Schwinghamer
Historian
sschwinghamer@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 250
Jan Raska, PhD
Historian
jraska@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 261
Sara England
Exhibitions Coordinator
sengland@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 280
Sarah Little
Collections Coordinator
slittle@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 279

Facility Management

Frank Morash
Building Manager
fmorash@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 233
Jorge Loza
Building Coordinator
jloza@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 268

Finance

Kendall Blunden
Chief Financial Officer
kblunden@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 223
Julie Desnoyers
Finance Manager
jdesnoyers@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 244
Sylvie Lagacé
Accounting Manager
slagace@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 235
Gina Vlad
Accounting Coordinator
gvlad@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 256
Peter Fletcher
Accounting Coordinator
pfletcher@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 258

Gift Shop

Malcolm Smith
Retail Sales & Product
Development Manager
msmith@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 238
Stephanie LeLacheur
Museum Gift Shop Coordinator
slelacheur@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 272

Human Resources

Eleanor Matheson
Interim Human Resource Manager
ematheson@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 252

Information Technology

Mike MacMullin
Information Technology Manager
mmacmullin@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 249
Dan Li
Systems Administrator
dli@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 267

Marketing, Communications and Partnerships

Jennifer Sutherland
Vice-President, Communications
and Partnerships
jsutherland@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 289
Anthony Black
Senior Writer
ablack@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 266
Dominique Bujold
Marketing and Brand Manager
dbujold@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 228
Colin Timm
Graphic Designer
ctimm@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 248
Nathaline Piedrahita-Budiman
Social Media and Communications Coordinator
npiedrahita-budiman@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 264

Rental Services

Lauren Patterson
Facility Rentals Manager
lpatterson@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 234
Rayanne Guidry
Assistant Manager, Facility Rentals
rguidry@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 232
Rafah Saoud
Facility Rentals Coordinator
rsaoud@pier21.ca 902-425-7770 ext. 257

Security

Security   902-425-7770 ext. 236